ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Are my wheels beyond a refurb?

Clio 1.2 16V
Ive been teaching my girl how to drive for several months now, she lives on a very tight road and u cant park on the kerb - so we've been forced to drive close up to the kerb. and for that reason my wheels are paying the price for it.

i took the car to my dad and he said he would refurb them ( how hard can it be he said - with that funny botch job look in his eye. :evil:

I live near north london, is it possible to do my own refurb or are my wheels beyond a refub. if i have to take it to specialst how do i kno whats a good price? i need them done asap, i got a baby on the way so i need a bigger car and i know the wheels in the shape they are now will devalue the car.

pics:
IMG00031-20100622-1712.gif
IMG00030-20100622-1712.gif
IMG00029-20100622-1711.gif

They look awful right? :(
img.php

img.php

Rob

ClioSport Moderator
Easily do-able mate, some harsh sand paper will remove most of it, a metal file to get them looking a bit smoother if not, then some metal filler (don't use too much, its a real wh0re to sand back) then primer/paint/lacquer as usual.

As for a pro job, around £40 a corner would be what I'd expect.

Clio 1.2 16V
Easily do-able mate, some harsh sand paper will remove most of it, a metal file to get them looking a bit smoother if not, then some metal filler (don't use too much, its a real wh0re to sand back) then primer/paint/lacquer as usual.

My dad is in construction, u think i should let him do it. is it that easy?

Rob

ClioSport Moderator
Yes let him do it, its really not that hard.