ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Auto Finesse Tough Coat

Sunglasses_Ron

ClioSport Admin
Today I decided to try out the sample of AF tough coat that I got in my free auto finesse sample pack at PFC Expo last Sunday.

I can't believe I've never tried this stuff before!

I didn't have any tough prep and I didn't want to use triple as I know that it has wax in it. Instead I whacked out the trusty old Prima Amigo. I know that this still probably wasn't the best thing to use to prep for tough coat but it's all I had.

Anyway after applying Prima by DA I went on to apply two layers of tough coat.

I was amazed at how easy it was to apply and remove and I can't believe I've never used this stuff before! It also seems to go a long way and the sample bottle is still more than three quarters full!

Sorry for the crap iPhone pics (standard for me lol) but I think they still give you a good idea of how well it came up!

dfdc796016546ae2d8b5344dc2ee1b31.jpg

a4ac1dc7a67d43b607aa6b49a091ddcf.jpg

54f4c00ff2e39e7c1501017b29cc27cf.jpg

ada130bdc8735d6c068659c277e53d67.jpg

I read somewhere that TC can also be used as a QD, is just a case of spray on and wipe off like any other QD?

RB Clio 182
That looks mint mate, i really like the 182 wheels, they look great in the colour you have mate.

Im thinking of going back to standard wheels.

E46 M3 & UR Quattro
Looks nice mate, TC is one of my favourites.

For future reference, the Tripple and TC combo is awesome, especially on light coloured cars. TC doesn't function as a QD, well not like C2V3 for example which can be diluted with water.

Sunglasses_Ron

ClioSport Admin