ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Brakes for 182

RenaultSport clio 182
Looking at discs and pads, the car has been modded with close to 200bhp, want to be able to stop quickly! 200 - 300 budget

EVOgone

ClioSport Club Member
  Pink Cup Racer
daveyb393 said:
Looking at discs and pads, the car has been modded with close to 200bhp, want to be able to stop quickly! 200 - 300 budget

Above is all you need..!

RenaultSport clio 182
Thanks for that, I'm fairly new to the modding game so forgive my naivety, do they make a big difference?

EVOgone

ClioSport Club Member
  Pink Cup Racer
daveyb393 said:
Thanks for that, I'm fairly new to the modding game so forgive my naivety, do they make a big difference?

Yes over standard...but would recommend upgrading the fluid to some comp fluid and maybe the braided hoses.

Even round the ring 20 laps with this set up no fade no issues..!

Clio 172 mk2
Braided hoses make a massive difference...fitted some on my old car and they sorted the spongy feel of the pedal.

£50 I think but you can get them for £40 from somewhere I'm sure.
Best idea to go to DS2500 pads better fluid. Braided hoses will help though.

Lionel Richie
yep

for the 1.2 16V we do

Brembo MAX grooved discs
Pagid fast road pads (we stock several others, but they're more expensive)
goodridge lines

Audi A6 (S3 on order)
Oh god ... kit peddaling starts again. I was starting to enjoy the lack of resold kits being forced down peoples throats.

Don't bother with the discs, you dont benefit that much over OE.

DS2500 front pads are 80 quid, lines are 45 and fluid ... tenner.

EVOgone

ClioSport Club Member
  Pink Cup Racer
rmccardal said: