ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 1,4 and 1,6 16v induction manifolds.

182 cup pack

Hello guys.I am a newbie and i have done the followin to my clio 1400cc 16v.

BMC carbon dynamic airbox,full excaust system(Supersprint excaust manifold,racing cat,Elia V6 rear excaust)Shrick camms,Compression rised at 11:1,changed the block with that of a 1600 16v clio.Also the ecu is reprogrammed.

With all these the power rised at 139 hp and the torgue at 17kg from 98 hp and 12,7 kg.(dyno tested...)

Now here comes the question.Does anyone know where can I find an induction manifold for my clio?In a German site i have seen a hand made induction manifold,but i cannt find any more information.

Can you help meee????

Hello GRC79,

I´m from Germany, but unfortunately I don´t know such a company, that offers a special intake manifold for the K4J/K4M engine.

I have also the K4M engine in my ClioI

http://home.vr-web.de/seegi/Umbau/Umbauengl.htmlhttp://home.vr-web.de/seegi/Umbau/Umbauengl.html

and done the same modifications except of the schrick cams and the increased compression ratio. I also was on the dyno and I had 124hp at 5690rpm and 173Nm (is about 17,6kg) at 3680 rpm.

I´m also thinking about the schrick cams, but I don´t want to lose torque at low rpm.

Now I will try to find out if the throttle housing of the F4R engine (not ClioRS, Scenic/Laguna Mk1 with 140hp) is bigger and may be will fit also to the 1,6 16V engine.

regards

Oliver

182 cup pack

I have seen an hand made intake manifold and it was writing DnK but what the hell is that???

Oliver nice work there.....Keep it that way.:)

Also I want to change the spark plugs..Any ideas??

Thanks.

182 cup pack