ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

clio 1.4 privilage

TT QS
So I've owned the car since I was 18 and to be honest abit apprehensive about putting it on here because I've seen so many top cars and rubbish ones that have been slated.
I'm still a student so moneys been an issue. Started simple with my wheels being painted black. And tinted the rear lights a bit. They've gone because they did infact look pants. Unfortunately I've never really taken all that many pictures and if i have they've been from blackberry or iPhone so appologies in advance.
I know its a 1.4 and within the next 2 years I'm hoping to have a 225 megane but I cant help but love it because it puts a smile on my face everytime I get in it. And, isnt that what matters?
I went to CSS and i think it looked okay with the other nice cars there so I was fairly chuffed.
My bonnet was really rusty underneath and so a new one was needed and a k-tec carbon one came up on ebay and i reallyyyy couldnt resist. Not to everyones taste maybe but to me carbons cool so now I want more and I suppose thats the 'theme' I'm going with now.
Things like stickers that have gone on aren't because I'm a chav or what not becuase I've never been pulled. I've just been miss guided at times :/
Also had some paintwork done by a nieghbour/friend who has his own garage. The spoiler and other bits turned out well but the drivers wing really doesnt match and I've never been happy so that will be redone.
End of essay.
Done :
lowered 60mm on spax springs (temporary measure until coilovers)
omp steering wheel
k&n
k-tec carbon bonnet
silver 172 alloys
silver vision bulbs
dynamique spoiler
trs tow strap

to do-
coilovers (vmax)