ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Porter cable

Monaco 172 (5/468)
After seeing some of the stuff you guys have done using one of these Im after buying one myself.

Ive searched Autopia webby and its directed me to 2 locations to buy one
http://wolfgangcarcare.com/porter-cable-7424.html

and

http://www.autopia.org/shopping/merchant/Pinnacle/

Im a newbie on this stuff and have never bought something from america, could someone post a link to the best place i can buy a full detailing kit which of course includes a porter cable, selants and polish etc...
would it be finacially better to buy a full package or to buy it all as individual from a british based supplier minus the porter cable as I'm aware these only come from america.

Thanks Johnny

106 GTi
Worth waiting and getting UK machine with warrenty etc - no point getting US machines and cutting plugs off using transformers anymore IMO.

Monaco 172 (5/468)
got one on pre-order with Matt

Thanks guys Ill post the result after completing some work on my Mrs car on not my loved clio :)

Iridium

Honorary Member
ClioSport Club Member
  Former R27 & Mk1 V6 owner
Just for your confidence - I got a G220 having not even seen a machine polisher in real life, and got great results first time :) My advice would be to wash your car, then clay it, then if you want to remove swirls, use the polishing pad and the #83 polish - then take your time and the results will come :) I'd also recommend staying very much away from the cutting pad, on other peoples advice, that one is for the pros.