ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Spraying/Sanding 'Clio' Badge

DaveDreads

aka Philomena Cunk aka Barry Shitpeas
ClioSport Club Member
I've read through alot of threads about spraying the diamonds/bullets/badges,
so i've got an idea about how it's done, even though i've never done anything like this before,
but the best way to learn anything is by doing.

I've just removed the 'Clio' badge off the boot and i've got all the relevant supplies from Halfords,
(wet & dry/primer/paint/lacquer) but none of the threads really say how I go about sanding the thing,
they just say 'you sand it'.

I've got a pack of assorted wet & dry paper (240/600/800/1200)
but I don't know which one to use seeing as it's plastic, or if it should be wet or dry.

Any help would be cool. :cool:

WRX
Recently done mine, you only need to sand it a little to give the primer something to grab onto.
Will stand corrected by the experts but the following gave me good enough results. Initially wet 240 to rub the shine down. 600 to smooth a bit then couple coats of primer. Stick in oven on very low about 50 for half an hour whilst the wife's out. Colour 3 coats repeat oven process, 1200 on that, then few coats of lacquer in between meals lol.

DaveDreads

ClioSport Club Member
Nice one, do I have to sand down every coat of spray?
As in spray primer then rub down, second primer coat then rub down, colour then rub, second colour etc?

Megane GT
I have done on spray work on mine, but only sand a little. Just a quick one, how do the diamonds come off?

WRX
I have done on spray work on mine, but only sand a little. Just a quick one, how do the diamonds come off?
63656ff2.jpg