ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

The Blue Banger

MLB

ClioSport Club Member
Good morning!

Thought I'd start a project thread to keep track of the work done to my Arctic Blue Clio 182 non cup.

Been on the hunt for a Clio for a while and decided I'd probably get bored of a fully sorted one rather quickly so bought a bit of a banger in need of some TLC!

I have little experience with working on cars except the occasional oil change but usually learn quickly so with a bit of swearing, brute force and a couple of beers I hope I'll be able to make a nice road/track car out of it.

Still making a list of all the things I want to do, but first stop was to book the car in at Birchdown to sort the timing, oil leak and low hanging exhaust.

Picking it up today and then start on the following list:
  • Service, oil, filters, spark plugs etc
  • Replace Apex springs
  • Install camber bolts
  • Wheel alignment
  • Find and stop water leak
  • Regas airconditioning
  • Check the heater thingy that splits
  • Clean and grease driver door check strap
  • Clean and paint bonnet catch
  • Fix or replace ECU mount
  • Clean seat rail drivers side
  • Braided brake lines and high temp brake fluid
  • Replace number plate light
  • Scrub down sticky plastic door pulls

I keep on top of polishing and waxing my other cars but nothing special planned for the Clio, started to buff out a couple of wet sanding marks and I'll give it a good clean but the paint has got so many scratches it'll need a respray to get near showroom quality again.

The cleaning list is:
  • Seatbelts
  • Wetvac carpets
  • Doors and seats
  • Wheel wells
  • Remove door trim and bullets for cleaning
  • Engine bay

MLB