ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

tom's 172 project . . . ish

RB 182 cup
hi all im quite new to the web site
my names tom if you hadnt already guess'd im live in spalding lincolnshire and im a mechanic/mot tester by trade so i do a fair bit to my cars as and when

used to be into my vauxhalls, ive had a 2.0 16v corsa on throttle bodies running 200bhp and ive just sold my 280bhp turbo corsa, is in this months fast car.

got my self a clio 172 at the weekend and decide to do a bit to it

well took my car to work to give it a bit of a service, changes the oil and filter and the rest of the filters, had a good look round the car, doesnt look too bad for a french car lol. also stripped down the brakes and greased them up and gave them a lick of silver paint

anyway aircon wasnt working so hooked up our machine

DSCF1704.jpg

mmm no gas what so ever

DSCF1706.jpg

did a leak check and found a massive holes in the condenser so have ordered a new one and well as a filter dryer as that will be well saturated by now, should be here tomorrow

well ordered some springs and they came today so got the car back on the ramps and took the front struts off

removed old springs

DSCF1722.jpg

fitted the new ones

DSCF1724.jpg

DSCF1725.jpg

then refitted the front struts, wooo easy

DSCF1727.jpg

rears took all of 2 bolts to drop the axle down the slip out the out springs and in with the new

DSCF1728.jpg

after that i checked and adjusted the tracking and all was dandy
got home and took a few pics

DSCF1743.jpg

DSCF1749.jpg

DSCF1770.jpg

the springs have still got to settle a big more as ive only been about a mile up the road in them