ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

172 Cup Oil

172 Cup
I am new to all this forum chat stuff, so bear with me guys.. All help is much appreciated!

I have a 172 Cup - LOVE IT! Owned an Alfa 147 GTA and a standard 172 previously. Alfa was mega, but very nose heavy (255bhp V6 over the front wheels!). The Cup would eat it for breakfast through twisties..

Need to top the oil up. What would you suggest for performance without spending a fortune?

And, any cheapish mods to boost BHP?

Thanks in advance!

Jimbo

Cookie

ClioSport Club Member
5-40 or 10-40 is fine for it

Cheapish mods to boost bhp and you've bought the wrong car

What would you consider cheap?

172 Cup
Thanks guys.

Cheap, hmm.. not sure really? Remap - what gains in BHP etc?

Man Utd fan - I am in the Stretford End on Sunday!

Cookie

ClioSport Club Member
Remap might get you 10-12bhp providing you've got the basic breathing stuff done as well

Cool, I was in the North stand on New Years Day for the Brum game

172 Cup
Awesome.

I am not looking to "Max Power" my Cup chaps. I am not into that stuff. Just want some tidy stealthy mods to optimise the performance.

Jim

Clio 172 Cup
Give it a full service if it hasn't had one done recently.

Then work out if you've got any pennies left

172 Cup
Just been out to lunch - a small orange engine symbol on the bottom right hand side of the dash has illuminated. It's due a service so think it might be time..?

Clio 182 & Saxo VTR