ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

172 purchase

Clio Sport 172
Hi all,

I am new to the clio sport website and am after some info on the 172's....

Over the last 18 months I have sold my 182 which I ABSOLUTELY LOVED :) due to the fact that my girlfriend was pregnant and I needed to buy a house........

Anyway, I am now looking over the next 3-4 weeks to buy a 172 :) ,can anyone give me info on the good and bad sides/areas of the 172's and what to look for whilst purchasing a 172?

My budget will only let me buy a 172 and not a 182...

182trophy & Williams
Welcome to CS chap.Cant really help you there, but I'm sure there will be a 172 owner along soon enough

DrR

ClioSport Club Member
  VW Golf GTD
You don't wanna know the trouble i've had with mine, but it's running sweet as a peach now :)

Clio Sport 172
What kind of probs did you have....just for me to be aware....:)

I only had my 182 for about 3 months and it was in the garage having the brake switch replaced....under warranty tho....:)no problems after that....
:)

I do remember that when i was sitting in the car whilst it was idling, it seemed to be shaking the car as it was idling,the revs would stay the same but slight shaking through the car, I just put it down to the engine power:D ?????

mk3 golf gti