ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Entry Level SLR. Is this a good deal?

MK4 Anni & MK5 Edt30
Hiya folks,

I'm a complete novice when it comes to cameras. I've always wanted a cheap SLR but they've always been well out of my price range. A girl at work has offered me a Pentax K110D (6.1 mp) with an additional lens for taking long shots. She offered me this all for £120. How does that sound?

All I want it for is various car shots and the odd walk I may go on.

Much appreciated guys. :cool:

I'd be looking at a Canon as well.
Entry level, an 1100D would be very good indeed.
MPB Cameras do new and used ones and have plenty of lightly used 1100Ds for under 200 quid at the moment.

MK4 Anni & MK5 Edt30
Cheers folks, I'll get it bought then :cool:

I believe the additional lens alone goes for roughly £80 on ebay!

£120 for two lenses alone is good value and if you get into photography you can always upgrade to the mighty Pentax K5 or even switch systems should you feel it benefits you.

The majority on here have only heard of Nikon or Canon ;) But other capable cameras do exist!

Good buy that, K5 is a beast if you ever want a high level DSLR, plus you can use your existing lenses.

Sounds like a good but. Have to agree too many people in here think if it's not canon or Nikon its s**t, but I wouldn't swap my measly 5mp olympus e1 for anything, other than maybe a Leica.

Meg 300Cup
Sounds like a good but. Have to agree too many people in here think if it's not canon or Nikon its s**t, but I wouldn't swap my measly 5mp olympus e1 for anything, other than maybe a Leica.