ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How much!! tesco`s insurance!!





my insurance is due next month so id though id pop in a few quotes,

im 23, have 3 points (LC20) and have 0 NCB :eek:(

full comp on my 1996 clio 1.8 16v = £1997!! WTF!!!!

* Can any1 recomend any decent insurace companys for me, my brain has turned to mush.
 
  don't


admiral and elephant are gd at moment

add one or 2 older females with full no claims as 2nd drivers and itll bring it down aswell, dont even need to be family
 


LC20 = your brother takes your car out (without you knowing), gets pulled for no sealtbelt - pretends hes me, get producer, tells me day before its due, i see my bottom - cant find licence, police bum me, summend to court for not producing licence ---- thank you £200 fine and 3 points!!!
 
  clio 182 black /gold


Try here

Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.admiral.com//U
Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.adrianflux.co.uk//U
AON 01384 552 670 http://www.aon.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.aon.com/U
A-Plan 0845 071 123 http://www.aplan.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.aplan.co.uk//U
AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.axa-motor.co.uk/U
Bell Direct 0800 140 180 http://www.belldirect.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.belldirect.co.uk//U
Bennetts 0990 202090 http://www.bennetts.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.bennetts.co.uk//U
Bugdet 0800 028 9044 http://www.budgetinsurance.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.budgetinsurance.com//U
Catterall 01254 695 055 http://www.chris-thompson.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.chris-thompson.co.uk//U
Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.churchill.com/U
Cis 08457 464646 http://www.cis.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.cis.co.uk//U
CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 http://www.dmatters.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.dmatters.co.uk//U
Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 http://www.crowthorne.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.crowthorne.co.uk/U
Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://uk.directline.com//U
Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.elephant.co.uk/U
Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.endsleigh.co.uk/U
First Alternative 0845 607 0380 http://www.firstalternative.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.firstalternative.com//U
Footman 0121 651 6250 http://www.footmanjames.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.footmanjames.co.uk/U
Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.graham-sykes.co.uk//U
Greenlight 01277 263 030 http://www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk//U
HIC - 08451 290 290
Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 http://www.hhh.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.hhh.co.uk//U
Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 http://www.keithmichaels.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.keithmichaels.co.uk/U
Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk/U
More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.morethan.com/U
Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk//U
Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 http://www.nashwarren.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.nashwarren.co.uk//U
Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 http://www.norwichunion.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.norwichunion.com//U
Peart 0870 240 2972 http://www.peart.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.peart.co.uk//U
Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 http://www.peopleschoice.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.peopleschoice.co.uk//U
Performance Direct 08704 203896 http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.performancedirect.co.uk//U
Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 http://www.privilege.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.privilege.com//U
Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 http://www.quinn-direct.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.quinn-direct.com//U
QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 http://www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.quoteline-direct.co.uk//U
RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.rac.co.uk/U
Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 http://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance//U
Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.tesco.com/U
The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.theaa.com/U
Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.hastingsdirect.com/U
Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.esure.com/U
Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk/U
Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.eaglestar.co.uk/U
Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.insurance.co.uk/U
Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.screentrade.co.uk/U
Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.its4me.co.uk//U
The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk/U
Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.aspU color=#0000ffhttp://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp/U
 

Has

  RS 182 - Black Gold


Quote: Originally posted by Clio_Bus on 28 June 2005


my insurance is due next month so id though id pop in a few quotes,

im 23, have 3 points (LC20) and have 0 NCB :eek:(

full comp on my 1996 clio 1.8 16v = £1997!! WTF!!!!

* Can any1 recomend any decent insurace companys for me, my brain has turned to mush.
That is actually a sensible quote mate

Considerign you have no NCB
AND 3 point (not just ans sp30 either)
And your still only 23 still classed low down.

Try other places too, no harm in getting various quotes. But id say thats what you will be looking around.
 

Has

  RS 182 - Black Gold


Quote: Originally posted by Neil82cup on 28 June 2005

Im 850£ on a modded 172 Cup - 23 0 NCD - Nay luck :D
thats very cheap considering you have no NCB !!!

on a grp 17 car ??

And fully comp wow.
 


Insurance really gets on my t1ts, Im 27 with 7 years no claims and no points and the cheapest I got it for is 600 quid for my 172, youve had a result mate - what area do you live in??
 


Good work then mate, goes to show its well worth shopping around, I phoned probably 30 companies (some turned out to be the same) and couldnt get it cheaper than 600 quid.
 


Quote: Originally posted by badinvincible on 28 June 2005
No NCD Neil?


Yeah was insured under my dads name until last year, saved thousands and then managed to get insured for only £850. Got to laugh at all the people that spent/spend thousands insuring 1.2s building up NCD before moving onto a fast car :p
 

Has

  RS 182 - Black Gold


Quote: Originally posted by Neil82cup on 29 June 2005


Quote: Originally posted by badinvincible on 28 June 2005

No NCD Neil?


Yeah was insured under my dads name until last year, saved thousands and then managed to get insured for only £850. Got to laugh at all the people that spent/spend thousands insuring 1.2s building up NCD before moving onto a fast car :p
Oh god here we go again :p
 


Top