ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

How much will a 182 cost

What is the average that people are paying for their 182s. Ive realised that i now have 2 years no-claims and my car is up for renewal in 2 and a half years. By then i will have 4 years NCB (im a very safe driver) and be 21. How much would the speedy clio equivalent cost to insure/pay for per month (on average for that age and NCB amount).

Although looking at the new clio the RS200 might not be that nice. might get an older 182 (dont drive them too hard).

Andy

Shhh

I paid £10,600 for a 2nd hand 182 (racing blue with stripes, cup packs on 12k miles)

Insurance is £800 a year, 3 yrs ncb, no accident, nor convictions £880 full comp, aged 24.

Its not the insurance mate, its the £135 tyres it goes through in 6,000 miles.. :)

e60 M5 -172- dciheid

Quote: Originally posted by andy_leitch on 27 January 2005

What is the average that people are paying for their 182s. Ive realised that i now have 2 years no-claims and my car is up for renewal in 2 and a half years. By then i will have 4 years NCB (im a very safe driver) and be 21. How much would the speedy clio equivalent cost to insure/pay for per month (on average for that age and NCB amount).

Although looking at the new clio the RS200 might not be that nice. might get an older 182 (dont drive them too hard).

Andy
alot depends on area that is key. being gp 16 doesnt help obviously but i got insured on mine with 4 years ncd + pass plus for £1100 in october.