ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

K-Tec Racing Clio 182 Series - Silverstone

Clio 182 Race Car
My name is Dan Livingstone, I'm a Novice Racing Driver. I won a competition ran by Pistonheads.Com in 2013, the prize was a fully paid drive in the
Caterham Academy. The year went well and I achieved 3 podiums and finished the championship 4th overall. This year I’m racing in the K-Tec Racing Clio 182 Series. Round One at Silverstone is my 5[SUP]th [/SUP]ever race that I have competed in. I thought I would share some pictures and onboard videos from the weekend at Silverstone. We raced
on the National Circuit and there were 20 entrants going into the weekend.

Friday testing went well and I managed to get up to what I thought was a good pace. In the final session I managed to set my fastest lap of the day but the following lap carried too much speed into Turn 1 (Copse), the car got away from me and I ended in the gravel. Not the most ideal ending to a good days testing! Unfortunately the Alternator Belt was ripped in half by the gravel stones. A couple guys in the paddock came together and helped me repair the car so it was all ready for Qualifying.

Qualifying.jpg

how to print screen on pc