ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Mapping in area

Clio sport 182
Right so I’m new to the Renault scene.

Picked up my Clio 182 Thursday last week was running lumpy and red lining at 6,800rpm after some decent fuel and a full service and taken above 30mph it’s a lot healthier and revs harder and lines at 7200 I have a decat expected tomorrow and will I imagine bring an eml light on due to post cat o2 sensor. I’m located in Chichester in West Sussex, I wondered if there is any mapping company’s locally that can map out the rear o2 sensor!!!

Clio sport 182
Was the engine up to temp?
Theres essentally two "limiters", one when the cars cold (normally around 6700/6800rpm) and when when it's up to temp (7200rpm)
Yeah it was been running 30minutes never push a car from cold I do have a lot of mechanical sympathy I’m a technician by trade for Aston Martin and have owned some high powered stuff and never pushed anything until minimum of 75 degree on the oil, I want to get a oil temperature gauge fitted but i don’t know where to fix it. I hate pillar pods not my cup of tea at all

Filters

Wales - South
ClioSport Area Rep
Yeah it was been running 30minutes never push a car from cold I do have a lot of mechanical sympathy I’m a technician by trade for Aston Martin and have owned some high powered stuff and never pushed anything until minimum of 75 degree on the oil, I want to get a oil temperature gauge fitted but i don’t know where to fix it. I hate pillar pods not my cup of tea at all

I'd still put money on it just not being up to temp personally, you'd be surprised in this weather they can take a good while.

monaco 172