ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

My Artic 182 winter clean and a few goodies to be fitted..........

ph1 172
Evening all,
Despite being boxing day the weather looked good for washing my car :approve:
Not many good before pics as I am a noob and didn't think and all the pics I do have were taken on my iphone in bright sunshine so are poo.

clio forum thread 009.JPGclio forum thread 010.JPGclio forum thread 011.JPG

I removed all of the inner arch lining, pressure washed the worst off then used muc-off and a brush :)

clio forum thread 012.JPGclio forum thread 013.JPGclio forum thread 014.JPG

Same process for the back but photos don't really do it any justice.

clio forum thread 015.JPGclio forum thread 017.JPGclio forum thread 019.JPG

A little before pic there but the sun was getting the better of my focus hence why there is a hand in a few shots!

clio forum thread 023.JPGclio forum thread 022.JPGclio forum thread 024.JPG

Arch liners in

clio forum thread 026.JPGclio forum thread 025.JPGclio forum thread 027.JPG

Liners out

clio forum thread 029.JPGclio forum thread 028.JPGclio forum thread 030.JPG

Clean:) What looks like dirt on the footwell, isn't. Its the remains of some underseal or waxoil.

So all clean ready for me to waxoil the inner arches once dry. I washed the underneath of the car aswell and will be waxoiling that too.

clio forum thread 032.JPGclio forum thread 034.JPG

All dry in the garage :)

clio forum thread 042.JPGclio forum thread 043.JPGclio forum thread 046.JPG

A couple of dry inner arch shots.

Now for the goodies........;)

Next post...

ph1 172
Right the parts to be fitted....

View attachment 68503

-Sachs Trophy dampers