ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Power plot of under performing 172

(ex-2.0 Hybrid)CorradoVR6

Only looks like 125!!

I am no expert but the power curve looks a little strange after 5500rpm. An ecu problem maybe??

mmm, had a half hearted race with a 172 tonite in bracknell, I had a bad day and all my gear changes were wrong, have to say though those cars are fast, even if they look like s*** compared to the valver, but the valver always wins on looks regardless !

Quote: Originally posted by scotty16v on 01 November 2003

mmm, had a half hearted race with a 172 tonite in bracknell, I had a bad day and all my gear changes were wrong, have to say though those cars are fast, even if they look like s*** compared to the valver, but the valver always wins on looks regardless !
Some 172s are faster than others. My mk1 172 is much faster than my mk2, but there are MK2s that are exactly as fast as my mk1. My best 1/4 mile run in the MK2 172 was 15.6, with the rest late 15s and 16s :eek: A full second quicker in the MK1.

Big flat spot in bhp from 5500rpm. The torque is up and down all over the place. If Jonnyboy sorts out the RR at the same venue Ill get a decent comparison between the two.

I dont really have a clue when it comes to engines etc so i want to know how can there be such a difference? Paddy had almost 20 hp on you. :confused:

We need paddy to take a pic of his graph from the same day and put it up here. Im sure his torque and power was a bit "wonky" (the technical term) too, but it made a load more bhp.

think your self lucky rhys my car didnt even make it onto the rollers as the exhaust fell off 1 miles from the rolling road:mad: