ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

SRI alloys on clio bore and fitting issues

hey guys, im a newbie here and am having some issues working out the measurements for alloy wheels for my mk2 clio

my mate has some SRI alloys and i think they look really great and are almost perfect fit for the clio

the only issue i have is with the centre bore

the measurements for his wheels are 16s 4x100 pcd 56.1 centre bore and offset of 49 i believe

is there any way around the bore issue, as the clio is 2mm each side too big, i dont want to spend out on having them machined down and was wondering is there was a cheaper fix

thanks
ben

42b52ccc185195c1efa4c494680a5727.png

lined up the alloys on the clio, if i dont like the white i was gonna plastidip them matt black, but the white is growing on me

haha knuckles, personally i like them

and cheers jack, how does the bore measurement work then, as i thought that the alloy wheel is smaller than the clio so it had to be widened :S

my understanding was that the spigot ring sits in the alloy and makes the larger bore on the alloy fit a smaller bore on the car

and if his alloys are of bore 56.1 and my clio is 60.1 it wouldnt fit :S

im so confused haha

it is a larger bore, and his alloys are smaller bore-wise than the clio

and hmm being the tight git i am, im not a fan of overspending, do you know how much roughly they would charge to machine the alloys, as it would have to be all 4 :/

there is no other way of making them fit is there?

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
it is a larger bore, and his alloys are smaller bore-wise than the clio