ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Stereo upgrade

Clio FF 182
Hey guys, I'm new to the Renault scene and looking for some advice. I've had a search through the forum but a lot of threads are a few years old so I've started a new one, apologies if I've missed something obvious.

Just purchased a Clio 182 FF and looking to change the standard stereo (I actually need a code for the current head unit) and uprgrade to something that will allow telephone connectivity via Bluetooth as well as music streaming ability via Bluetooth and a rear USB. I know Alpine are cracking units and there has been mention on previous threads about certain units being able to utilise the upper dash display for info as opposed to having "Renault" displayed.

I'd like something that could be fairly discreet ideally but at the same time not adverse to the possibility of having a flip out screen either (this could obviously be retracted as required). The obvious want to utilise steering controls goes without saying.

Can anyone assist on up to date models or experiences at all?

Thanks in advance guys.

If you need the code for the stereo then I can help you out with it, just need a picture of the bar code etc on the top of the headunit itself.

If not, then there are various steering wheel control adaptors available for the original stalk. Alpine or Pioneer get my vote, but more so Pioneer. Personal preference tbh.

I would recommend one with colour customisation as well, saves it standing out with the rest of the illumination as well. Pioneer offer this with one unit that can do CD/Bluetooth & Phone Control/2 x USB's/SD Card Reader/Jack Input all in one unit.

Take a look on Car Audio Security

SWL16