ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Newbie Cup Owner

Newbie Cup Owner

Hi all, thought i would post and say hello as i am new to the cliosport forum today.

Picked up my 172 cup on Friday... was pre registered by Renault main delaer on 23\12\2003 and had 25 miles on it Was up at £10995 but managed to haggle to £10250 with full tank of juice... BARGAIN!! what can i say other than its absoulutley awesome. Did 650 miles over the weekend, couldnt leave it alone. Ran it in for about 150 miles and then started booting it every so often.. and now im just revving the tits off it all the time... so addictive!!

I seem to have a permaent smile on my face everytime I drive it!

Looks like a quality forum with regular posts and helpful info + will hopefully make the day job a lot more interesting :cool:

Welcome and congratulations on a fab little car, ive now 8,000 miles in mine (its on 12,000 now, got it at 4k) and its faster now than it was when i got it. The engine seems to bed in after a few thousand.

Its a great car and great fun to drive, looks like you got a bargin!

Hi guys, cheers for the welcoming responses

You mean it gets even faster :) cant wait!!

the Renault dealer told me i wouldnt really see all of the power until about 1500 miles so looking forward to that milestone. Ive heard about Renault build quality also and a couple of dashboard niggles\rattles are creaping in already but who cares when its this much fun eh!!

Stripes are looking good in the pic... certainly makes it stand out from the rest.

Its my first day of driving it in the rain today... its certainly proving quite a handful getting the power down in 1st and 2nd (all part of the fun though)