ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

SO... SHOULD I SPEND ALL THIS MONEY ON THE CUP......?

Clio 172 Cup Edition
Hi, I recently posted an introduction thread as I'm new to the fourum.
Within the thread i mentioned the plans for my 53 plate 172 cup track car project (62,000 miles on the clock).
the car is currently completely standard, apart from both cup packs of course.
I have now compiled a list of prices for all the parts/work i need and have come up with a grand total of how much the build will cost me.
I am an experianced engine technician so am lucky enough to be able to complete the vast majority of the works myself.
the list is as follows;

1.Cam belt kit, Dephaser, and locking tools - £330
2. Complete service kit - £100
3. Gaz fully adjustable suspension - £550
4. Brakes (brembo disks and pads all round) - £300
5. dot 5 brake fluid and gearbox fluid - £100
6. tyres (unsure which one at the mo) - £300
7.powdercoat wheels (white)- £200
8. polybush kit (rough estimate, would like to do full car)- £300
9.bucket seats (good condition used cobra monaco lightweight seats) - £250
10.harnesses (rough estimate) -£150
11. 4 point weld in cage with cross over (fitted and painted White) - £400
12. steering wheel £150
13. stainless maifold and de-cat pipe - £200
14. pvc windows front and back with square slide hatch - £200

Rough Total = £3500

All the parts will be getting ordered in september when i get back from my honeymoon with the mrs. The plan is to start married life with a fairly decent project to sink my teeth into and keep myself busy, and also to have fun with the mrs/friends when we can at Oulton park (round the corner from our house).