ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Waxing after every wash

F56 MINI Cooper S
Now i usually wax after every wash which consists of, Jet wash - wash with washmitt and shampoo - dry with drying towel - wax on and then buff off - job done. However today I did wash - dry and thats it cos of the weather it started raining.

Should I be waxing after every wash because I can see loads of swirls in the paint now even more because I havnt waxed it or anything? Also the paint feels not as nice as it does when waxed?

I presume its not ideal to just wash, dry and then job done? If so what goes on after every weekley wash that i do?

cheers - Jordi

172 cup
Im no expert but I usually use aqua wax after every wash, which you can do whilst wet (you can dry and wax the car all in one). I use the HD wax every other month or so.

I also done this on my Megane f1 in liquid yellow. Looked mint all week round :)

Sash

ClioSport Club Member
  A Yellow One
A decent wax should last a few weeks easily.
Have you clayed it recently?

F56 MINI Cooper S
Never clayed

what do you mean get a better wax, what for, I mean i havnt used any today ands its showing more swirls and feels abit rough/not as smooth without wax. I use Megs Gold class wax

172 cup
It also depends what shampoo your using. If its the equivalent of a traffic film remover you wouldnt expect your wax to last long.

If the paint feels rough with your finger tips it needs claying.

Rinse
Wash
Tar remover
Rinse
Clay
Rinse
Polish
Wax

What are you using to dry?