ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

My clio will not start no spark no fuel pump red light soild on the dash please help

clio 1200 8v
Hi i am new to this so sorry if its in the wrong section. The story goes like this, I brought a clio mark 2 phase 2 2002 1200 8v with a snapped cam belt. I brought the car off a family member so i know that the car ran ok before the belt snapped. The only issiue it used to have was sometimes it would 'hunt' like a air leak on idle this only happen twice. once the belt had snapped there was still a spark and it still turned over fine. I removed the battery to start work. i took the head off bent valves etc as you can imagin. I sent the head off for a rework got new bolts, head gasket, service kit and did all that while i was at it. The whole process took me about 2 months fitting it around work and family. Now this is the problem i have reconnected battery on the dash one red flashing light, turn the key to postion 2 everything works lights cd player etc, soild red light on the dash which i think is the immobileiser light. Turn the key to start nothing. :mad: The fuel pump is not priming. If you turn the key to start quick it will turn over for about 2 to 3 seconds theres is no fuel or spark.

This is the list of things i have done
locked and unlocked
i have the immobileiser over ride key i cant get that to work
i have tried leaving the key in the ignation
i have tried switching the ignation on waiting for 30 seconds etc
also key in the ingation disconnecting waiting and the reconnecting the battery
fuel pump works if i run a feed to it
i have cleaned the tdc sensor and wireing
i have checked engine earths cleaned and reconnected