ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Nürburgring 2009 project .......

Golf TDI
Recently i brought myself a phase 1 172 . The one thing i wish i had done with my old car was make some sort of progress thread , this time im going to do it properly ;) Late next summer me and a few mates are going to make the journey across to germany and do some laps around the nurburgring . as it stands i have no experience of a race track :eek: let alone a very well known busy strack :) so some track days will be attended come the new year . Im going to turn my car into a track toy :approve: although i will have to cope with it being my daily drive :rolleyes: ( oh well ) . Here are some pictures of it when i picked it up ......

P9220545.jpg

P9220543.jpg

P9220544.jpg

P9220546.jpg

P9220547.jpg

......i have updates soon :approve:

Golf TDI
i started with a few exterior changes just to bring it a fresher look but now its all about getting the weight of the car right down . The car is booked in for a exhaust in january , i have a few things which are going to be up for sale after christmas including some alloys which will fund some light bucket seats along with harnesses . Battery is going to be relocated into the boot . Its all planned out :)

Golf TDI
Update number 1

Right then a very very small update , this was about a week ago this work was done . My first job was to make some small changes to the outside just to bring it that bit more up to date , so £40 later and i had a set of ph 2 tail lights along with some silvervisions and a smaller aeriel . :)

PB131287.jpg

next up the f1's were ditched in favour of some light weight motorsport wheels , them being the pro races :approve: